Chief Inclusion Officer

Chief Inclusion Officer

Contact Chief Inclusion Officer Rushika Patel at or find her on twitter: @UMSNInclusion.

2017-18 Implementation Committee

The implementation committee for University of Michigan School of Nursing’s strategic plan for diversity, equity and inclusion strategic plan (2017-2022) serves to give life to the plan through small and large daily efforts. These efforts are both official and unofficial, planned and spontaneous. Chief among the committee’s work is to inform each other, and the Senior Diversity Director Rushika Patel, on the landscape of beliefs and assumptions about diversity work at UMSN and the University of Michigan. To that end, the committee plans to be active listeners, and hopes that UMSN faculty, staff, and students share any and all concerns with them. Feel free to talk to them about your ideas, insights, and concerns. 
Members are: 
Akshay Sharma
Coreen Abston
Deena Kelly Costa
Denise Saint Arnault
Juanita Parry
Julia Schwartz Seng
Julie Stilber
Laura Gultekin
Michelle Pardee
Nadia Ali Charania
Nina Favor
Patricia Coleman-Burns
Rebecca Maley
Robert Ploutz-Snyder
Sarah Stoddard
Scott Krywko
Sheria Robinson-Lane
Stephen Strobbe
Guy Barast
Yasamin Kusonoki

2017-18 Student Advisory Board

The 2017-18 Student Advisory Board includes:

Blake Bauer
Taylor Bringard
Gonzalo Gonzalez
Grace Horton
Keara Marks
Rhodene Mullings
Sharon Shen
John Shaver
Molly Wawro

U-M's Strategic Plan

On Oct. 6, 2016, the University of Michigan embarked on a historic journey, launching its first-ever university-wide strategic plan for diversity, equity and inclusion. Learn more about the launch and the campus-wide initiative.