2020 Rho Chapter Awards

Each year, Sigma Rho Chapter nursing honor society recognizes excellence in nursing with its chapter awards program.

Although due to COVID-19, we were unable to celebrate in-person, we proudly salute our awardees for the 2020 Sigma Rho Chapter Excellence Awards. Thank you for your leadership and dedication in our nursing community!

Join us in congratulating the 2020 awardees:

  • Excellence in Research: Christopher Friese Ph.D., RN, AOCN, FAAN
  • Excellence in Leadership: Bonnie Hagerty, Ph.D., RN
  • Excellence in Education: Rhonda Schoville, Ph.D., MSBA, RN
  • Excellence in Practice: Regi Freeman MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, FCNS
  • Friend of Nursing: Geoffrey Hoffman, Ph.D., MPH
  • Student Leadership: Hayley Flores and Brianna Finley, senior nursing students
  • Drickamer Student Mentorship: Mitchell Keefer and Heather Kudalis, senior nursing students
  • Rising Star Award: Grace Kanzawa-Lee Ph.D., RN
  • Distinguished Service: Ann Kruszewski, Ph.D., RN