People

Faculty and Consulting Team

 

Janean E. Holden, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Dean for Research
 

David Ronis, PhD

Director of Statistical Consulting Team, Research Scientist
 

James Yang, PhD

Associate Research Scientist
 

Tanima Banerjee

Statistician Intermediate

 

Contact us

For additional information, please contact the Grants and Research Office, University of Michigan School of Nursing - phone (734) 764-9555 or fax (734) 615-1666.

 

Grants and Research Support Functions and Staff

Consultation

Principal Investigators are encouraged to consult with the office of the Associate Dean for Research, (734) 764-9555 – regarding research plan development.

 

Administration

Lori Stautz - (734) 615-1602, llstautz@umich.edu - is the Business Manager, and oversees both pre-award and post-award activities.

 

Grant Preparation and Post Award Coordination

The following Grant Administrators can assist with the grant submission process for research, service, educational, and training grant proposals as well as facilitate the post-award grant management through monitoring and reconciling the sponsored project(s):
Karen Kirchner(734) 615-3258kkirchne@med.umich.edu
Karen Szemak(734) 615-8485szemak@umich.edu
Gary Vandermade(734) 647-0278garyv@med.umich.edu
 

Statistical Consulting 

David Ronis - (734) 647-0462, dronis@umich.edu, James Yang - (734) 764-4143, jjyang@med.umich.edu, and Tanima Banerjee - (734) 763-8247, tanima@med.umich.edu provide consultation for analyzing data from pilot studies as a basis for proposal submission and during the proposal preparation. Consultants are also available to develop data analysis plans for grant applications. The Statistical Team offers fee-based services for previously awarded grants.

  

IRB Human Subjects

Between September and April, IRB on-the-road work sessions are held once a month by appointment only. Contact Lori Stautz, (734) 615-1602,  for more information.