photo

Distinguished faculty versed in both teaching and research

Faculty Directory - By Specialty

All area codes are (734) unless otherwise noted.

  • All room numbers are in the School of Nursing Building (400 North Ingalls, Ann Arbor, MI) unless otherwise noted.

Acute Care

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Anderson, Jane Adjunct Assistant Professor janea@umich.edu 300NIB 6B17 764-6327
Anton, Paula Adjunct Clinical Instructor pmanton@umich.edu 2160 763-8977
Arslanian-Engoren, Cynthia Associate Professor cmae@umich.edu 2176 647-0182
Barton, Debra Professor debbartn@umich.edu 2153 763-3868
Bauer, Helen Adjunct Clinical Instructor bauerh@med.umich.edu 33470 Taubman 936-4000 Pager 15830
Bay, Esther Clinical Associate Professor pdq@med.umich.edu 2351 764-1391
Blush, Raymond Clinical Instructor rayblush@umich.edu 2304 647-0186
Brough, Elizabeth Clinical Instructor ebrough@umich.edu 2346 936-0243
Bruggeman, Teresa Assistant Professor bruggema@umich.edu 2181 763-4996
Casida, Jesus Assistant Professor jcasida@umich.edu 2174 647-0153
James, Shandra Clinical Instructor scaylor@umich.edu 2354 764-8921
Cimprich, Bernadine Associate Professor Emerita cimprich@umich.edu 2234 763-9306
Coleman-Burns, Patricia Assistant Professor pcb@umich.edu 2306 763-5964
Fenske, Cynthia Clinical Assistant Professor clfenske@umich.edu 2347 647-0127
Freeland, Barbara Clinical Asst. Professor bfreelan@umich.edu 2350 615-4716
Freeman, Regi Adjunct Clinical Instructor colthorp@med.umich.edu Univ. Hospital 4726C 764-8377
Holden, Janean Professor holdenje@umich.edu 2217 763-7667
Katapodi, Maria Assistant Professor mkatapo@umich.edu 2158 647-0178
Klimek, Ashleigh Clinical Instructor aklimek@umich.edu 2162 647-0179
Kocan, Mary Jo Adjunct Clinical Instructor mkocan@med.umich.edu Univ. Hospital UH 4605 764-8039
Larson, Janet Professor janetlar@umich.edu 2160 763-0002
Lavoie Smith, Ellen Assistant Professor ellenls@umich.edu 2151 936-1267
Lee-Ekblad, Deborah Clinical Instructor webdeb@umich.edu 2154 763-1679
Lint, Carrie Adjunct Clinical Instructor clsimpso@umich.edu 3552 Taubman 232-2781
Maycock, Susan Adjunct Clinical Instructor smaycock@umich.edu 300NIB 6B05 936-7457
Mehta, Nimita Clinical Instructor nmmehta@umich.edu 2340 647-7248
Monash, Jill Clinical Instructor jchap@umich.edu 2354 764-8921
Northouse, Laurel Professor lnortho@umich.edu 4346 615-4016
O'Brien, Denise Adjunct Clinical Instructor dedeo@umich.edu Univ. Hospital UH1C318B 615-8246
Osborne, Jaime Clinical Instructor jsulek@umich.edu 2341 763-1474
Pierce, Penny Associate Professor pfpierce@umich.edu 2180 763-5650
Pressler, Susan Professor spressle@umich.edu 2180 763-2940
Price, Deborah Clinical Instructor debprice@umich.edu 2343 763-4983
Scisney-Matlock, Margaret Professor mscisney@umich.edu 2174 647-0153
Steven, Mary J. Clinical Instructor marystev@umich.edu 2336 764-0674
Strodtman, Linda Assistant Professor strodtma@umich.edu 2178 647-0189
Timmerman, Nicole Clinical Instructor nicotimm@umich.edu 2154 763-1679
Wagner, Ellisa Clinical Instructor elliewa@umich.edu 2344 764-8617

Adult Primary Care

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Bigelow, April Clinical Asst. Professor aballard@umich.edu 3181 647-0156
Eagle, Megan Clinical Instructor megeagle@med.umich.edu 3345 764-5506
Gunden, Charlotte Adjunct Clinical Instructor gunden@umich.edu Taubman Center 2750 936-8550
Kao, Annie Assistant Professor anniekao@umich.edu 3347 615-8209
Pohl, Joanne Professor Emerita jpohl@umich.edu 3330 647-0347
Quallich, Susanne Adjunct Clinical Instructor quallich@umich.edu Taubman Center 3875 936-5770 Pager 14211

Community Care

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Clemen-Stone, Susan Associate Professor scstone@umich.edu 3351 647-0339
Duffy, Sonia Professor bump@umich.edu 3178 395-0613

Community Health Nursing

Name
Title
Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Dallwig, Amber Clinical Instructor adallwig@umich.edu 3348 647-0338
Derkin, Elizabeth Intermittent Lecturer erderkin@umich.edu 3348 647-0338
Miller, Janis Associate Professor janismm@umich.edu 3218 764-4545
Payne, Shannon Intermittent Lecturer shannonk@umich.edu 3334 647-0121
Policicchio, Judith Clinical Instructor policicj@umich.edu 3349 647-0337
Sarkar, Norma Clinical Instructor nsarkar@umich.edu 3334 647-0121
Stoddard, Sarah Assistant Professor  sastodda@umich.edu  3344 647-0327 
Ziemba, Rosemary Clinical Asst. Prof. rzie@umich.edu 3340 647-0341

Family Nurse Practitioner

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Brush, Barbara Associate Professor brushb@umich.edu

3304

763-3218
Dahlem, Chin-Hwa (Gina) Clinical Asst. Professor ginayi@umich.edu 3173 647-0149
Darling-Fisher, Cynthia Clinical Asst. Professor darfish@umich.edu 3176 647-0328
Kearfott, Leslie Clinical Instructor kearfam@med.umich.edu 2344 764-8617
Kuzma, Elizabeth Clinical Instructor ekuzma@umich.edu 3173 647-0149
Pardee, Michelle Clinical Assistant Professor milopa@umich.edu 3185 647-0132

Gerontology

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Ferguson, Diane Clinical Instructor difergus@umich.edu 2340 647-7248
Gallagher, Nancy Clinical Assistant Professor nagalla@umich.edu 3341 615-7455
Harlow-Rosentraub, Karen Research Associate Professor rosenk@umich.edu 2356 647-8848
Potempa, Kathleen Dean and Professor potempa@umich.edu 1320 764-7185
Struble, Laura Clinical Asst. Professor lstruble@umich.edu 2150 615-5750
Walkowiak, Elizabeth Adjunct Clinical Instructor ewalkowi@med.umich.edu SPC 5338 936-8550

Informatics/Data Science

NameTitleEmail
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Abbott, PatriciaAssociate Professorpabbott@umich.edu4158764-7074
Dinov, IvoAssociate Professordinov@umich.edu4170936-1410
Yang, JamesAssociate Research Scientistjjyang@med.umich.edu4336764-4143

Nurse-Midwifery

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Kane-Low, Lisa Associate Professor kanelow@umich.edu 3320A 647-0136
Lori, Jody Associate Professor jrlori@umich.edu 3352 763-0097
Moriarty, Katie Clinical Asst. Professor katiecnm@umich.edu 3320C 763-1045
O'Grady, Michelle Lecturer IV mmidwif@umich.edu 3320B 647-1048
Seng, Julia Associate Professor jseng@umich.edu 3189 615-0253

Systems Leadership and Effectiveness Science 

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Abdoo, Yvonne Assistant Professor Emerita abdoo@umich.edu 1177 936-3681
Aebersold, Michelle Clinical Asst. Professor mabersol@umich.edu 4156 615-8498
Anderson, Christine Clinical Assistant Professor fauve@umich.edu 4303 615-0530
Begeny, Suzanne Lecturer I sbegeny@umich.edu  4170 764-8152
Calarco, Margaret Adjunct Professor mcalarco@med.umich.edu 300 NIB 5A04 763-9596
Friese, Christopher Assistant Professor cfriese@umich.edu 4162 647-4308
Goldberg, Janet Clinical Instructor keech@umich.edu 1155 615-2704
Harris, Marcelline Associate Professor mrhrrs@umich.edu 4160 763-4995
Kalisch, Beatrice Professor Emerita bkalisch@umich.edu 4170 764-8152
Lundy, Francene Adjunct Clinical Instructor flundy@umich.edu Univ. Hosp. Unit 8D Room 8742 936-7790
Manojlovich, Milisa Associate Professor mmanojlo@umich.edu 4306 936-3055
Marsh, Valerie Adjunct Clinical Instructor vmarsh@umich.edu Univ. Hospital UH 316936-6976 Pager #34887
Murphy, Shawn Adjunct Clinical Instructor stmurphy@med.umich.edu Univ. Hospital 1C206K 936-8510
Redman, Richard Professor rwr@umich.edu 1174 764-7188
Rivenson, Howard Intermittent Lecturer hrivenso@umich.edu  -- --
Shever, Leah Adjunct Clinical Instructor sheverl@umich.edu 300NIB 5A07 647-7373
Smith, Sharon Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor slsmith@umich.edu 300NIB 6B21 647-4294
Titler, Marita Professor mtitler@umich.edu 4170 763-1188
Tschannen, Dana Clinical Associate Professor djvs@umich.edu 4152 764-0201

Occupational Health

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
McCullagh, Marjorie Associate Professor mcculla@umich.edu 3180 763-3450

Parent-Child Nursing

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Russell, Beth Clinical Instructor bethcrus@umich.edu 2348 647-4927
Tweedy, Karen Lecturer I ktweedy@umich.edu 3188 647-0154
Villarruel, Antonia Adjunct Professor avillarr@umich.edu -  -

Pediatric Acute Care

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Duffy, Elizabeth Clinical Instructor eaduffy@umich.edu 2330 763-4762
Giacomazza, Maureen Adjunct Clinical Instructor mmgoode@umich.edu C.S. Mott Hospital CW12-525 936-5826 Pager 0011
Grossman, Karla Adjunct Clinical Instructor kstoerme@umich.edu
Women's Hospital
L2221
936-0038
Lewis, Cathy Adjunct Clinical Instructor cclewis@umich.edu C.S. Mott Hospital 12-155G 936-6267 Pager 9226
Nelson, Kathryn Clinical Instructor kathrynn@umich.edu 2156 763-4202
Ursuy, Peggy Clinical Instructor ursuy@umich.edu 2352 763-8289

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Boucher, Nicole Clinical Instructor nbouche@umich.edu 3174 647-0142
Marvicsin, Donna Clinical Asst. Professor djmarvic@umich.edu 3184 647-0344

Psychiatric-Mental Health

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Charania, Nadia Clinical Instructor charania@umich.edu 2342 647-0137
Dansel, Laura Clinical Instructor ldansel@umich.edu 2342 647-0137
Hagerty, Bonnie Associate Professor bmkh@umich.edu 1174 764-7188
Lynch-Sauer, Judith Clinical Asst. Professor Emerita jmls@umich.edu 2160  -
Ross-Durow, Paula Clinical Assistant Professor rossduro@umich.edu 2183 647-0184
Saint Arnault, Denise Associate Professor starnaul@umich.edu 2303 615-0537
Strobbe, Stephen Clinical Associate Professor strobbe@umich.edu 2349 647-0463
Sullivan, Barbara-Jean Clinical Instructor bjbsull@umich.edu 2177 763-4982
Williams, Reg Professor Emeritus rawill@umich.edu 2160  -

Women's Health/Child-Bearing Families

Name
Title Email
Office
Location
Office
Phone
Anderson, Tracy Clinical Instructor tracyand@umich.edu 3186 647-0151
Bradshaw, Kimberly Clinical Instructor kimbrads@umich.edu 3349 647-0337
Boyd, Carol Professor caroboyd@umich.edu 3350 647-8570
Sampselle, Carolyn Professor csampsll@umich.edu 3240 615-8752
Wismont, Judith Post Retirement Lecturer wismont@umich.edu 3183 647-0130